More IRS Stuipidity

________________________________________
From: Scott Royall [mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Tuesday, February 14, 2006 7:43 PM
To: ‘Scott Royall’
Subject: RE: Your Inquiry

Ms Garza,

I just received a registered "final notice" regarding the very same tax bill
we believed we had successfully declared as uncollectible. I duly called the
1-800 number and spent a frustrating hour trying to explain my situation to
a phone rep. She said there was no record of communication with me since
August of 2005. She then tried to fill out a Form 433f for me over the
phone, and said I couldn’t qualify for a "hardship" because I own a home and
van. We didn’t get to the whole subject of caregivers because she couldn’t
understand that hiring caregivers was the only reason why I owe any taxes at
all. That’s when I stated that I needed to contact you and hung up.

Again, the IRS has no record of your efforts or the marking of the adjusted
amount being flagged as uncollectible. They only show the adjusted debt.

I clearly need for you to re-engage on this matter as quickly as possible. I
don’t really care if you re-open the old case number or create a new one.
That’s the sort of detail only interesting to IRS internally. I just need
for the matter to be resolved because I’m going to have this problem every
year.

Scott

________________________________________
From: Scott Royall [mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Tuesday, October 11, 2005 3:14 PM
To: ‘Garza Ann M’
Cc: Mom (lourez_bullock@sbcglobal.net); Sakina Lanig
(lanig2us2001@yahoo.com)
Subject: RE: Your Inquiry

Yes, I am aware of your limitations as an IRS employee. No doubt we will be
working together again. Fun fun. As you indicate, the only option currently
open to us is to deal with this mess each year. At least you now are aware
of the basic situation so we can save some time in the future.
________________________________________
From: Garza Ann M [mailto:Ann.M.Garza@irs.gov]
Sent: Tuesday, October 11, 2005 2:47 PM
To: ‘royall@conchbbs.com’
Subject: Your Inquiry

Mr. Royall,

All action that I can take on your accounts has posted. I will be sending
you a closing letter explaining in more detail the remaining amount due and
recent actions taken. You should also be receiving a notice of adjustment
to explain actions taken. I understand your concerns about the tax laws
regarding the employment taxes in your situation. However, as you know, as
an IRS employee, I can not disregard the tax laws in place at this point.
Thank you for your patience while I resolved your inquiry and apologize for
any inconvenience this matter has caused you.

Ann Garza-Badge # 76-43464
Houston Taxpayer Advocate Office
1919 Smith Street, Stop 1005 HOU
Houston, Texas 77002
Desk: 713-209-4821
Fax: 713-209-4779

Leave a Reply

