Just when you think nothing is happening

I bumped into a friend of mine, Sakina Lanig, during my twice-daily doggy patrols. Sakina used to be an executive director for a state Democratic senator. The stress of that and trying to be the single parent to a young boy with Cerebral Palsy eventually led her to make a career change. She’s been setting up some sort of day-care/service center for young disabled adults.

I freely admit I don’t understand the details of Sakina’s venture. It comes across as a stream of acronyms, but I was aware that she’s had some plans for me. I bumped into her again today, and she commented that she plans to employ me as an ADA-compliance/tech advisor. I’m not yet sure what all that means, but she supposedly wants to talk about it this weekend and it includes the state (Texas) buying copies of Xpress It.

Hmm, time will tell.

 

Leave a Reply

