RE: Not read: RE: Lester

.shape
{;}

RE: Not read: RE: Lester

p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal
{margin:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;font-size:12.0pt;font-family:’Times New Roman’;}
p
{margin-right:0in;margin-left:0in;font-size:12.0pt;font-family:’Times New Roman’;}
span.emailstyle18
{font-family:Arial;color:navy;}
span.EmailStyle19
{font-family:Arial;color:navy;}
@page Section1
{size:8.5in 11.0in;margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in;}
div.Section1
{page:Section1;}

Nancy,

 

I’m trying to understand your side in
this situation. I really am. I appreciate your help in resolving the warranty parts
issue. That was helpful. Yet, why are you not answering questions about the status
of the technical person you turned me over to? I met with him two weeks ago, and
I thought we were well on our way to a long-term solution advantageous for me and
Dell. Then he seems to vanish, and you can’t or won’t tell me what
is up. Meanwhile, I’m unable to use the primary laptop I depend on to
function because of a stupid cracked screen. This despite the fact that the
laptop is covered by Complete Care.

 

Yes, that’s an abridged version, but
you must admit it covers the pertinent facts. It’s certainly the level of
detail Rollins’ Office is going to care about. I truly despise sending copies
of my email to the CEO’s office. I don’t enjoy blogging it either. Yet,
as Dell is discovering via its brand-new “One2One” blog, there’s
a huge customer service problem ongoing for Dell. My disability might make my
situation a little more urgent, but would you expect a regular customer to wait
weeks for help? I don’t think so. Allow me to quote the second comment ii
tried to leave on the Dell blog:

 

“I find it very suspicious that a comment I took great pain to
post yesterday to make you aware of a specific customer service issue never
made it past moderation. Censoring reasonable complaints—if that’s what
happened—will harm your credibility rather than help it. You need to understand
a couple of things about customers like me. It is assuredly not in our own best
interest to have an antagonistic relationship with Dell because we need you. But,
that also means we aren’t going away.”

 


From: Scott Royall
[mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Wednesday, July 12, 2006
1:51 PM
To:
‘Nancy_R_Dorr@Dell.com’
Subject: RE: Not read: RE: Lester

 

Well,
that’s a start.

What about Lester?

 

—–Original Message—–
From: Nancy_R_Dorr@Dell.com
[mailto:Nancy_R_Dorr@Dell.com]
Sent: Wednesday, July 12, 2006
1:45 PM
To:
royall@conchbbs.com
Subject: RE: Not read: RE: Lester

 

Mr. Royall,

You are not being billed for your parts.  We have the items
returning but because of the holiday they are running behind.  You wont be
billed.

 

Thank
you

Nancy Dorr
Dell Inc.
Care Resolution Center
Executive Offices
Austin

Nancy_Dorr@Dell.Com
Visit our website at dellcustomercare.com

 

 

 


From: Scott
Royall [mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Wednesday, July 12, 2006
12:25 PM
To:
Dorr, Nancy
Subject: RE: Not read: RE: Lester

I’m
trying not
to get angry,
I really am. I know you aren’t really interested in my
situation, and
I can’t blame you. I’m not a big corporate customer. Yet,
I am aware that Lester hasn’t read any of my email
since
I visited.
Nor has he returned the parts he ordered, and I have been billed for them. In short,
something is very wrong.

_____________________________________________
From: Nancy_R_Dorr@Dell.com [mailto:Nancy_R_Dorr@Dell.com]
Sent: Wednesday, July 12, 2006
8:41 AM
To:
royall@conchbbs.com
Subject: Not read: RE: Lester

Your message

  To:     
Dorr, Nancy

  Subject: RE: Lester

  Sent:    Mon, 10 Jul 2006
16:35:12 -0500

was deleted without being read on Wed, 12 Jul 2006
08:41:06 -0500

Leave a Reply

