FW: REN FEST PODCAST

Oh, the joys of advancing technology.

—–Original Message—–
From: marc.gunn@gmail.com [mailto:marc.gunn@gmail.com] On Behalf Of Marc
Gunn
Sent: Monday, August 14, 2006 1:15 PM
To: Donald Scott Royall
Subject: Re: REN FEST PODCAST

Thanks a million, Scott. I appreciate all your help. I’ll keep an eye
open. Looks like we’re ahead though right now. So all should be grand.

On 8/13/06, Donald Scott Royall <royall@conchbbs.com> wrote:
>
> Below is the result of your feedback form. It was submitted by
> Donald Scott Royall (royall@conchbbs.com) on August 13th, 2006 at 04:57PM
(PDT).
>
> realname: Donald Scott Royall
> email: royall@conchbbs.com
> Quote: Yes, You May Quote Me
> Comments: Fear not, guys, I’m still out here.
>
> Dell sent out a new laptop last week, but, guess what, it uses a SATA
hard-drive so my 18-month-old hard-drive won’t fit.
>
> "Fear not," shouted I, as I reached for my Maxtor OneTouch. "I have a
backup."
>
> Uh, Had. The new laptop took mere seconds to shat (past tense of you know
what) all over the directory of the Maxtor. I’m writing this note on the
wretched Latititude C800 as my big server trundles through trying yet again
to rebuild the 100-GB backup set. We’ll see. I have come up with a few
alternatives if that fails. I hope to be back up to par this week.
>
> The ‘cast sounds good no matter who hosts.
>
> PHUCK the whiner, keep your cloer.
>
> Scott
> Control: Yes
> submit: submit
>
>


MARC GUNN, Bard #404, author of Celtic MP3s Music Magazine
http://thebards.net –> Brobdingnagian Bards, Celtic Folk Music
#1 Hit Song – "Tolkien (The Hobbit & Lord of the Rings)

Celtic MP3s Music Magazine, Irish Drinking Songs for Cat Lovers
http://www.marcgunn.com/

Leave a Reply

