Oui Vey

My stupidity sometimes amazes even me! :/

________________________________________
From: Scott Royall [mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Sunday, September 10, 2006 9:17 PM
To: ‘Tao Ju’; ‘Tao Ju’
Subject: Hello

Hi,

How are you? Long time no hear, as "they" say. There’s no need for me to
tell you how I’m doing, since I’ve been sending you copies of my blog. That
pretty much covers the high- and low-points of my life. However, I am
disappointed that I haven’t heard from you. Yes, I understand how things go.
You’re a young professor in a new job in a new city with a new son and a
smart wife. You are learning just how busy someone can be. Still, I’d think
I would at least deserve a word or two from Ming. How is David doing?

What prompted me to write now is that I’m switching my Xpress-It pay system
from Miva to PayPal, and I just discovered that the Merchant2 directory on
the website is completely empty. I kid you not! That means I’ve been paying
the expensive monthly fee for nothing. No one could pay for Xpress-It if
they wanted to, and there’s no telling how long the situation has been this
way! Jesus on a trike! Oh well, I do have email into Miva requesting info on
closing that account. No doubt exists that they will send me jumping through
loops.

Do you happen to remember my Miva username and password? I suspect it still
may be somewhere on the Latitude, but you know how slow that thing would be
to search.

Scott

Leave a Reply

