FW: Nerds On Site

 

 

From: Scott Royall [mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Wednesday, April 04, 2007 1:56 PM
To: ‘Blair De Abreu’
Subject: Questions

 

 Blair,

 

The presentation was interesting, but it naturally didn’t  answer most of my questions. David Watson had assured me that you would monitor the chat session for my questions, but you never responded to me. That was probably just as well as I could tell that you were definitely a “Type A” personality. I suspect that you wouldn’t have the patience to answer my questions in chat. Let’s see if this method isn’t more productive:

 

·         Your Q&A seemed to indicate that NOS deals mainly with hardware-based installation and configuration requests. I mentioned before that I am a software guy. Does NOS have any software-based requests pending? If so, what percentage of your total seeds are software?

·         Do you  have any nerds in the Houston Area?

·         As my resume shows, I have experience over a broad horizon of software for single computer, server, and web applications. The type of situation where I would likely add the greatest value is something like the “mail router” you described. In truth, I enjoy working with customers directly, but they sometimes are uncomfortable around me. There is no point in trying to pretend that doesn’t happen when it does. Would NOS be interested in a software-based arrangement along the lines of the “mail router?”

·         Given that I’m not your typical go-install-this-piece-of-hardware nerd, what would my license fee really buy me? It occurs to me that there are several modes I could operate in, providing services to other nerds as well as external customers.  Just to give one quick example, your founding team clearly has iamanerd.com well under control, but would individual nerds like a common look-and-feel or certain features added to their websites?

 

I clearly have questions to be answered before I put the effort out to complete a nerd IQ quiz. If you would like to let the founders, like Chris, answer my questions, I’d welcome that opportunity as well.

 

I look forward to your response.

 

Scott

 


No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.446 / Virus Database: 268.18.26/746 – Release Date: 4/4/2007 1:09 PM


No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.446 / Virus Database: 268.18.26/746 – Release Date: 4/4/2007 1:09 PM

Leave a Reply

