RE: Dell: Windows reinstall

Dell: Windows reinstall

Richard,

 

Yes, that little episode has been success1fully resolved. I’m
personally not sanguine about the wisdom of giving a 16-year-old girl a 5-year-old
laptop, but nobody asked for my input on that aspect. Nobody also knew enough to
warn me that the AT&T contractor installed an 802.11g router with b
disabled. Huh? I had to go sit in my brother’s front yard (since his
house isn’t wheelchair-friendly) so my M1710, a.k.a. Lilly III, could
sniff the ether and make sense of it all. But, it’s done. Here’s
hoping there are no further problems in that quarter.

 

So, what’s the scoop on the M1730? I’ve just seen it
on the front page of Dell’s site, but the model number indicates it’s
a revision of the M1710. As we’ve talked about, the M17xx is rather
rotund for my needs. The service record of this one, though, compels me to keep
an eye on the line. The 1420 still hasn’t grown a 200 MB HD to my
knowledge.

 

scott

 

From:
Richard_Bernier@Dell.com [mailto:Richard_Bernier@Dell.com]
Sent: Monday, October 08, 2007 8:33 AM
To: dalebullock@sbcglobal.net
Cc: royall@conchbbs.com
Subject: Dell: Windows reinstall

 

Hello,

Do you
require any other assistance with the reinstall of
Windows?  Please
let me know
if
you need
anything else.

Best
regards,                                                                                                             

Richard Bernier
Online
Community Outreach Liaison

Dell Inc.

Doing good or needing improvement, either way you can contact my
manager
Jennifer_Lea_Hughes@dell.com

 

No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.488 / Virus Database: 269.14.4/1056 – Release Date: 10/7/2007 6:12
PM

No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.488 / Virus Database: 269.14.4/1056 – Release Date: 10/7/2007 6:12 PM

Leave a Reply

