RE: Dell: Update

Dell: Update

It’s
funny that you asked that question today, because something happened this
morning to remind me the new Velcro job does have its limits. One of my
caregivers was folding down the table, and it slipped from her hand.  Gravity
swung it down against its internal stop with a bang. Some time later, I noticed
the laptop had slid about an inch before the Velcro could overcome the
momentum. That’s not real comforting, as the table only fell a short distance.
A slightly longer drop would have Lilly whimpering on the floor.

 

Since you elected
to do a Roddy Mk II, I should ask you to turn off the internal cellular radio. It
works fine, hut telling Verizon I’m changing radios whenever I have to
swap laptops is quite annoying. While the PCIXpress slot is a real pain in the
nether regions, at least I can share my Verizon card.

 

From:
Richard_Bernier@Dell.com [mailto:Richard_Bernier@Dell.com]
Sent: Thursday, January 31, 2008 10:54 AM
To: royall@conchbbs.com
Subject: Dell: Update

 

Mr. Royall,

I am
providing you an update for the 1530 XPS.  I have an exchange in progress,
which will be shipped directly to me first. 
I will inspect it and
verify everything is working before I ship it to you.  I will switch the
hard drivers and the bottom plastic (Velcro).

That reminds
me, how is the Velcro holding up on Lilly?

Regards,

Richard Bernier
Online
Community Outreach Liaison

Dell Inc.
800-822-8965 Ext. 726-8859 | Richard_Bernier@dell.com

Doing good or needing improvement, either way you can contact my
manager
Jennifer_Lea_Hughes@dell.com

 

No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.516 / Virus Database: 269.19.16/1251 – Release Date: 1/30/2008
9:29 AM

No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.516 / Virus Database: 269.19.17/1253 – Release Date: 1/31/2008 9:09 AM

Leave a Reply

