RE: TATN ’08

Ok Angela, my app is in. The
presentation section is incomplete; I haven’t yet even started on a
presentation yet, and only have the broadest idea of what to present. However,
I was a fairly good presenter in my past working life, and I’m sure I can
at least keep a roomful of AT professionals amused for half an hour. Just maybe
I can coax a few of them to reconsider established assumptions.

 

Hmm. I just had a thought for an
intriguing little demo of someone using AAC to interact with the world around
him in ways not even AT pros imagine. We’ll have to see if I can afford
to do it.

 

From: Angela Standridge
[mailto:amstand@esc4.net]
Sent: Thursday, February 07, 2008 5:14 PM
To: Scott Royall
Subject: RE: TATN ’08

 

The application link should still be active.  Go ahead and
apply.  I will send registration info out after all the apps are in. http://www.texasatconference.net

 

Angela Standridge, M.A., CCC-SLP, ATP

Region 4 ESC

713-744-6831


From: Scott Royall
[mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Wednesday, January 30, 2008 9:42 PM
To: Angela Standridge
Subject: TATN ’08

 

Angela,

 

Yes, I’m late. Changing computers is hell. Is
registration for TATN ’08 absolutely closed?

 

Scott

 

No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.5.516 / Virus Database: 269.19.16/1251 – Release Date: 1/30/2008
9:29 AM

Leave a Reply

