RE: Missing Headset

Very interesting. This is not
exactly what I had, but it appears to be closer to what I wanted. The picture
and parts list include a separate Bluetooth adapter that can be plugged into
other audio devices to put them on Bluetooth. Bingo! That’s exactly what I
want. What I’ll do most of the time is be listening to a two-way radio
privately. Very good.

 

From:
Richard_Bernier@Dell.com [mailto:Richard_Bernier@Dell.com]
Sent: Friday, May 02, 2008 1:24 PM
To: royall@conchbbs.com
Subject: RE: Missing Headset

 

Mr. Royall,

 

Sorry for the delay replying back to you.  I had to get
someone else to locate this information because I could not locate it
either.  It turns out the part number is only for orders processed with a
computer and not for individual sale.  But, my friend did send me this
link which is for individual sale, http://search.dell.com/results.aspx?s=gen&c=us&l=en&cs=&k=Bluetooth+headphone+set+-+wireless&cat=all&x=8&y=10.

 

I hope that this is what you were looking for.

 

Best regards,

Richard Bernier
Online Community Outreach Liaison
Dell Inc.
800-822-8965 Ext. 726-8859 | Richard_Bernier@dell.com
Doing good or needing improvement, either way you can contact my
manager
Jennifer_Lea_Hughes@dell.com


From: Scott Royall
[mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Monday, April 28, 2008 8:29 PM
To: Bernier, Richard
Subject: Missing Headset

 

Richard,

 

Maybe you can help here. Roddy came with a Dell-branded
Bluetooth headset (actually, it was more a pair of headphones). The online
invoice says the part number was 430-2316. Well, the set has walked off, and I
don’t see that P/N online. Would you please tell me how much a
replacement set would cost?

 

The irony is that the headset was able to escape because I
never used it. I didn’t know until this week that the band was meant to
be worn behind the head. I saw someone with a similar set, and it looked
like a bizarre dental appliance! Remember that I’m an amateur radio
operator, and the band traditionally goes over the head to support the
headphones. Kids today do everything backwards! J

 

Scott Dvorak

Leave a Reply

