Apple does it again

No, I don’t mean the iPhone. Once again, Apple twisted
reality to suit them. You can do a slideshow to sound, IF you are willing to
have your slides change at one fixed rate (that you can set). That’s probably
good for slideshows, but it’s an anathema to presentations.

 

About the only way that I know of to do what I need is with
video. I seem to vaguely recall that several video authoring tools will set
stills to a soundtrack. Maybe even Windows Movie Maker will. In any case, I will
have to rethink my slides just a week before my debut. Fun.

Leave a Reply

