FW: Here we go again

 

 

From: Scott Royall
[mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Tuesday, December 22, 2009 7:37 PM
To: Ramon_Jr_Estor@Dell.com
Cc: ‘Richard_Bernier@Dell.com’; ‘Bernadete_Padua@Dell.com’
Subject: Here we go again

 

Ramon,

 

Yes, it is me again. You may vaguely recall assisting me
back in August on purchasing a Latitude. I
hope the Season finds you and yours well. Now I am compelled to contact you
about a different matter.

 

As you can see below, I am losing my primary Dell contact,
Richard Bernier, at the end of the year. That’s more serious than it might
seem, because the normal service channel is really not capable of meeting my
needs. The problem there is that a) I am so dependent on my Dells, and b) I am
usually quite able to diagnose any hardware problem. Typically, I only need for
my Dell contact to dispatch a technician with the required part as quickly as
possible. Richard has also provided answers to technical questions, and
furnished preparation of newly purchased laptops to better fit into my
environment. In summary, a contact such as Richard is key to maintaining our
good working relationship. The last transition was in 2003, and it was frankly
difficult. I had to call upon the Executive Escalation Team at least once.

 

I remember my corporate life with Shell Oil well enough to
know that this is the worst time of year to look for a replacement; most of the
employees are out, but I only learned of the situation yesterday. I imagine
Bernadete Padua-Mateo could temporarily pinch-hit until someone is selected.
She certainly has both a technical and sales background. However, Bernadete is
in Governmental Sales, and I buy products from across the Dell lines as needed.
Besides, my understanding is that Bernadete is fairly high ranking, and I’ve
joked with Richard that primary contact is more of a role for a lower-level
droid.

 

Merry Christmas.

 

Scott

 

From: Scott Royall
[mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Monday, December 21, 2009 2:51 PM
To: ‘Richard_Bernier@Dell.com’
Cc: ‘Bernadete_Padua@Dell.com’; ‘lionel_menchaca@dell.com’
Subject: RE: I am leaving Dell

 

Rich,                                       

 

This is indeed bad news. I’ve
been through the process before, and it was no fun. Dell tends to be a large
and faceless creature. It’s for sure that the normal service channel doesn’t
work for me at all. You shall be missed.

 

Where are you going?

 

Scott

 

 

From:
Richard_Bernier@Dell.com [mailto:Richard_Bernier@Dell.com]
Sent: Monday, December 21, 2009 12:49 PM
To: royall@conchbbs.com
Subject: I am leaving Dell

 

Scott,

 

I wanted you to know that I will be leaving Dell at the end
of the year.  I have been trying to locate someone that can assist you
after I leave.  Unfortunately, nothing solid yet.

 

I want you to know that it has been a pleasure assisting you
these past years.  Take care!

 

Greatest regards,

 

Richard Bernier
Dell Social Media Group

Dell Inc.
800-822-8965 Ext. 726-8859 | Richard_Bernier@dell.com
Got twitter? You can
contact me right now.
   Or you can connect with me on Facebook.
Read my blogs at Direct2Dell

 

Leave a Reply

