phones

From: Scott Royall [mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Tuesday, May 31, 2011 20:41
To: ‘Stinson, Brad’
Subject: RE: phones

I went back to a Barrage because the Octane was totally impossible for me to use. I know you’re going to be tempted to tell me to check out BlueAnt myself, but we both know Verizon’s stated reason for being glacially slow to roll out updates to customers is that they extensively test everything. Hokay, supposing that’s sort of true, then someone in your technical department should know exactly how well the various BlueAnt visor-mounted hands-free devices interact with the Barrage. That makes Verizon seemingly the right place to get a straight answer.

As I’ve said before, I know you’re just middle management. I’m trying to goad somebody upstairs into remembering that Verizon is still a communications provider, and communications users have a broad spectrum of requirements. I don’t need to tell you that this wheelchair carries two Verizon devices for two wildly different purposes. One of them needs to be a simple, bomb-proof telephone.

From: Scott Royall [mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Tuesday, May 31, 2011 14:25
To: ‘Stinson, Brad’
Subject: RE: phones

I was just sitting here hating my phone when I stumbled upon this: http://revision3.com/tekzilla/makerfaire-2011. Go forth to BlueAnt and acquire one for me. The ideal would be a hands-free unit that would allow me to stuff the phone where the sun doesn’t shine. Translation: a BlueAnt unit should relieve me from ever needing to touch the damned phone to make or receive calls.

Anyway, would you please my misery.

From: Scott Royall [mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Sunday, May 29, 2011 19:58
To: ‘Stinson, Brad’
Subject: phones

I’m sorry, but I can’t even use this phone.

Leave a Reply

