Fixed Roddy

Ok. Roddy has returned to life as a server.

By the way, my USB audio adapter, which drives the audio amplifier and external speakers I use to talk and such, just died. L I’ve already ordered a couple of replacements, but I’m stuck with Ari’s tiny speakers in the meantime.

From: Bernadete_Padua@Dell.com [mailto:Bernadete_Padua@Dell.com]
Sent: Thursday, June 30, 2011 15:34
To: royall@conchbbs.com; Christian_Pacifico@Dell.com
Subject: RE: Fixed Roddy

Very good feedback Scott. I bet it’ll be the first thing the Kian will work on when he gets back Saturday.

Good to know that Roddy is also back on duty.

From: Scott Royall [mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Thursday, June 30, 2011 10:53 AM
To: Pacifico, Christian
Cc: Padua – Mateo, Bernadete
Subject: Fixed Roddy

Kian,

I’m going to be a little mean.

We need to research who was the last Qualxerv tech to fix Roddy, my M1530. I remember it was an older Indian man in dapper clothes who was more concerned with avoiding my dogs than doing a good job. Tom Hicky, a Qualxerv tech I’ve known for years came to repair Roddy today, and he wasn’t amused by what he found. The last tech to reassemble the M1530 left several screws out, misaligned parts, and left some cables disconnected. That’s probably why the audio line-in jack didn’t work—it wasn’t connected.

I don’t want to see that Indian again. In fact, I’d prefer Tom whenever possible. He dreads working on Ari (yes, I agree that the M15x is a jigsaw puzzle), but he’s conscience.

Scott

Leave a Reply

