Xpress-It

Oh goody. This Marilyn person has no clue of the Pandora’s Box she opened for me. It’s been years since I had Xpress-It in an installable form. I don’t even have a current set of tools. In your world, the tools don’t change much. That 4-foot 3,000-lb toolbox of yours will probably outlive you, but I’m not so lucky. Since the environment I’m working for changes at least every two years, I have to keep buying the latest box of tools, and teach myself how to use them. No doubt Nuance is going to want Xpress-It to have some form of digital rights management (English translation: copy-protection) so I have to buy tools for that also. Oh, fun fun. I actually do enjoy the challenge in some sense, but it’s anything but cheap.

Leave a Reply

