PetSmart

This comes under the heading of “How fucking dare they?”. I have to board both dogs next week, not by choice I assure you. And, only PetSmart allows Sunday pickups. They don’t know I’m ready to rip them a first-class PR nightmare after losing three close friends in as many weeks.

From: Scott Royall [mailto:royall@conchbbs.com]
Sent: Wednesday, September 07, 2011 15:15
To: ‘Marsha Anderson’
Subject: PetSmart
Importance: High

Marsha,

PetSmart just called and said they can’t accept vaccination records from you because “mobile clinics are not licensed by the state.” Beyond creating a very immediate problem for me, this position puts some jeopardy on your whole business as PetSmart has significant boarding and grooming operations. If large corporate-run services stop honoring your records, your clients are going to have trouble getting boarding and grooming.

I hung up on the PetSmart representative partly because my laptop locked up, but also because neither of the options she offered were acceptable. I needed to contact you to let you know what’s going on, and let you decide how to respond. I suppose this is where I find out if you’re as big a fighter as I am, my friend. I use Terlingua by necessity so PetSmart is headed for a large iceberg.

Scott

Leave a Reply

