And Now… the IRS

Sakina,

I swear the fun never ends! Now it’s the damned IRS sending registered demand letters to me even though I’m supposedly already on Currently Not Collectable status! I only owe taxes because I dare to hire and manage my own caregivers. (I bet it wasn’t a Republican who decided only the wealthy had caregivers, AKA “the nanny tax.”) The IRS already has a lien on my house so I don’t know what other blood they expect to get from this turnip. They do still have the Taxpayer Advocacy Service, but apparently the only ways to contact those people is either by voice telephone call or to traipse downtown to Smith Street.

It’s pretty sorry when you need an advocate just to contact the advocates! Is there anything you can do?

Scott

[tags: disability]

Leave a Reply

